Men.

There is no way a woman would come up with what we had for tonight’s dinner…

Ok ok, so the onion rings were my idea. Which counts as the first time I have ever purposely brought onions into my house, let alone willingly cooked onions, let alone actually liked them! (How many times is it grammatically acceptable to say “let alone”?)

I remember maybe 10 years ago my family was out to eat with my grandparents. Grandpa was trying to get me to eat an onion ring and even tried to bribe me with a dollar to do so. (Now keep in mind the value of a dollar back then.) I still stubbornly refused because onions suck. Now since then I have matured and enjoyably eaten onions prepared all sorts of ways. Sauteed, grilled, stewed, baked (but still Im convinced I will never like them raw). I have ordered and devoured these vegetable Os several times.

So I find this recipe, nab the onion from my moms house (thanks mom!) and slice it up. With tears in my eyes I present to you pipping hot, juicy, crunchy little lovelies.

Onion Rings

I hardly measured one thing from this recipe and they were still delish. Quite fool proof if you ask me.

This is the man food I mentioned. Not the most photogenic little puppies I know. Maybe I need to improve my photographing skills. Maybe I need better lighting in my kitchen. Thats it. Blame the light.

A Costco run left us with two large packs of Bratwurst. No buns though because I can make buns. So I says to the husband  “Whattall it be?” So he says “Wrap them brats in bacon, then cheese then crescents.” “Not bad.”

All his idea except the cheese went on the outside.

This is not something you’d serve at a baby shower but I’ll have to admit it was great.

I cooked the bacon slightly and steamed and browned the brats before slicing and wrapping them then baking at 350 for about 15 min.

Leave a Reply

