Threes a charm.

So who hasnt wanted to make butter? And breakfast cake? And bagels? All in one day? Calm down, it was remarkably simple and the timing worked out perfect.

First, bagels. Bagels made of dough. Doughs gotta rise. So I shook (taking turns with the Hband) away my whipping cream n marble (in tupperware because all my mason jar lids are MIA) and made just enough to produce the 1/2 cup of buttermilk I needed for my breakfast cake.

Butter

This was fun to do when I was younger but who would have guessed husbands would be just as in to it?

ba·gel

   [bey-guhl]
noun
A leavened, doughnut-shaped, firm-textured roll, with a brownishglazed surface, made of dough first poached and then baked.
I had no idea you had to soak these babies before you cook em. Interesting. Besides the waiting these dough rings are a cinch. I highly recommend them with strawberry cream smeared on them.

Breakfast Cake

Note to self: When you don’t have a lemon zester, a cheese grater is not an adequate substitute…

Besides the occasional hunk of potent lemon peel, this was delicious and served as a wonderful breakfast (and snack) for a few days to come.

I also added half a lemon lemon juice to it because well, blueberries and lemons go together like teen girls and vampires nowadays.

Leave a Reply

