Happy Pi day.

Having Pi(e) before dinner would be just horrid and my mother would be oh so disappointed. (Not however denying that I have done just that before…).

Sweet and Sour chicken and dried noodle. Excellent. Lets begin.

Sweet and Sour Chicken

Its all quite easy and I could lick a spoonful of the ketchup, soy, and sugar sauce all day. Please follow this recipe exactly and you will not be disappointed.

Served with 2 minute oriental noodles. Steamed then tossed with soy sauce over the flame.

Chocolate Coconut Pie

How many pie-less March 14ths have I passed in my lifetime? So far all of them I presume…

Heres a little incentive to make this; the crust is made of coconut and butter. Need I say more? Surely, the pie is made of cream and chocolate and thats it. Unless of course you are seeking revenge a la The Help. In that case you’ll need another ingredient ;)

Who could resist?

I believe the only easier way to get a pie equally easy and delicious would to beg a friend to make it. But there is really no need to that because we all are perfectly capable of marching to the store and picking up 4 measly ingredients used in this gem.

Happy Pi day!

 

Sorry for the poor quality in the photos. All I had was my phone and this was just too delicious for me to wait and get my camera :)

Leave a Reply

