Redeemed potatoes.

I like hash browns, tater tots, and french fries, but I can’t stand mashed potatoes… But ladies, when your doe-eyed husband pleads for smelly mashed potatoes, you better deliver!

I have no certified “potato masher” but I do have a food processor.
A word of advice? Go out and buy a potato masher. It may be a bit more work (seems that way but I’ll never know) but its the correct way to do it and I don’t need to get into why (or show evidence with photos)…

Another word of advice? When experimenting with disliked qualities, add bacon. Easy peasy bacon squeezy.

I used two potatoes, a boat load of salt, some garlic, a handful of chedder and an egg.
Steamed them babies until “fork tender”
Processed it all.
Layered cooked bacon and potato mush into a ramekin with a convenient ziplock.
And cooked em for about a half hour at 350 degrees.

Added parsley flakes for “pizazz”

Husband=full and happy
Wife=daring and pleased

Were you surprised? I mean there was bacon in it after all.

Leave a Reply

